TARGETjobs black logo

ICAEW Chartered Accountant

Job/scheme locations: 
Type of opportunity: 
Graduate scheme
Closing date: 

Our globally recognised chartered accountancy qualification, the ACA, can lead you to the top of your chosen career. That’s because our qualification is a strong foundation for leadership. Once you’ve completed your training, you’ll be a chartered accountant and be able to use the letters ACA after your name.

How do I become chartered?

You become chartered by completing the ACA qualification, which is a combination of study, exams and practical work experience.

We recommend entering into a training agreement with an authorised employer as soon as possible. There are c5,000 employers authorised to train you for the ACA qualification globally. You can train in large companies, small enterprises, charities, accountancy firms and government bodies.

To find ACA training agreements and start applying to vacancies, visit ICAEW Training vacancies.

What training will I complete?

The ACA qualification is made up of four elements which will provide you with a combination of finance knowledge, accountancy skills and real-world business experience.

To find out more about the elements of the ACA, including modules and details of practical work experience, visit ICAEW careers.

Qualifications and experience

You don’t need a degree in accounting, finance or business to study for the ACA. Employers look for a strong academic record, in any subject, and a passion for the role you’re applying to.

Person requirements

Employers will look for you to demonstrate your abilities in the following areas throughout the recruitment process:

  • People skills
  • Team working
  • Decision making and problem solving
  • Professionalism
  • Commercial awareness
  • IT skills

Visit ICAEW Training Vacancies to see a list of employers currently offering ACA training agreements.

Remember to mention TARGETjobs when contacting employers!

More about this vacancy

UK, England, East Midlands, East of England, London, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber